14 Oceania representatives appointed to UCI Commissions for 2021-2025

The Oceania Cycling Confederation (OCC) is delighted to have 14 members from Oceania appointed to Union Cycliste International (UCI) commissions for the 2021-2025 period.

The OCC will have its strongest ever representation on UCI Commissions including the President of three of the 17 commissions.

OCC President and UCI Management Committee Member Tony Mitchell said, “I extend my congratulations to all representatives from Oceania who have been appointed to a UCI Commission. It is particularly pleasing to have four members of the OCC Executive appointed.

“The strong Oceania representation will greatly assist our region’s input into our sport at a global level, as well as provide important connections back into Oceania.

OCC President and UCI Management Committee Member Tony Mitchell (New Zealand) will serve as the president of the Cycling For All and Sustainable Cycling and Equipment and New Technologies Commissions as well as a member of the Audit and Finance Committee.

Fellow OCC Executive Members Anne Gripper, Eric Tydingco and Tracey Gaudry will all continue to serve on UCI Commissions. UCI Management Committee Member Anne Gripper of Australia will serve as President of the Anti-Doping Commission and a member of the Para-Cycling Commission. Guam’s Eric Tydingco has been reappointed to the Solidarity and Emerging Cycling Countries Commission and Tracey Gaudry to the Track Commission.

The Oceania region will continue to be well represented on sport commissions, with addition to Gaudry, Malcom Thomas (New Zealand) was appointed to the Mountain Bike Commission, Sarah Walker (New Zealand) and Wade Bootes) the BMX Racing Commission, Rochelle Gilmore (Australia) Road Commission and Haimona Ngata (New Zealand) BMX Freestyle Commission.

Experienced UCI Commissaire John McDonnell (New Zealand) will serve as a member of the Commissaires Commission. Continuing on the Ethics Commission is Richard Leggat of New Zealand and Tiran Gunawardena (Australia) has been selected to the Commission and Arbitral Board.

Rebecca Henderson was elected by her fellow athletes to the Athlete Commission and will be a rider representative on the Mountain Bike Commission. While Adam Hansen will bring his expertise to the Equipment and New Technologies Commission.

Oceania Members of UCI Commissions
Wade BOOTES (AUS) – Member BMX Racing Commission
Tracey GAUDRY (AUS) – Member Track Commission
Rochelle GILMORE (AUS) – Member Road Commission
Anne GRIPPER (AUS) – President Anti-Doping Commission and Member Para-Cycling Commission
Tiran GUNAWARDENA (AUS) – Member Disciplinary Commission and Arbitral Board
Adam HANSEN (AUS) – Rider Representative Equipment and New Technologies Commission
Richard LEGGAT (NZL) – Member Ethics Commission
Rebecca McCONNELL (AUS) – Member Athletes Commission and Rider Representative Mountain Bike Commission
John McDONNELL (NZL) – Member Commissaires Commission
Tony MITCHELL (NZL) – President Cycling For All and Sustainable Cycling Commission, President Equipment and New Technologies Commission and Member Audit and Finance Committee
Haimona NGATA (NZL) – Member BMX Freestyle Commission
Malcom THOMAS (NZL) – Member Mountain Bike Commission
Eric TYDINGCO (GUM) – Member Solidarity and Emerging Cycling Countries Commission
Sarah WALKER (NZL) – Member BMX Racing Commission