Chloe Moran wins fourth gold to wrap up the 2023 Oceania Track Championships

Chloe Moran produced another exciting ride to win the women’s points race, her fourth title of the Championships. New Zealand’s Bryony Botha and Rylee McMullen rounded out the podium. McMullen would go on to claim the elimination race ahead of Botha with Sami Donnelly claiming bronze in an all New Zealand podium.

George Jackson (New Zealand) was too strong in the men’s points race taking gold ahead of Tom Sexton (New Zealand) and Josh Duffy (Australia).

In under 19 events Austin Norwell (New Zealand) and Keira Will (Australia) took out the omniums and Jaydan Stanton-Keir (Australia) and Liliya Tatarinoff (Australia) the keirin.

2023 Oceania Track Medallists
Elite Men Points Race
Gold: George Jackson (NZL)
Silver: Tom Sexton (NZL)
Bronze: Josh Duffy (AUS)

Elite Women Points Race
Gold: Chloe Moran (AUS)
Silver: Bryony Botha (NZL)
Bronze: Rylee McMullen (NZL)

Elite Men Time Trial
Gold: Matthew Glaetzer (AUS)
Silver: Thomas Cornish (AUS)
Bronze: Byron Davies (AUS)

Elite Women Elimination Race
Gold: Rylee McMullen (NZL)
Silver: Bryony Botha (NZL)
Bronze: Sami Donnelly (NZL)

Under 19 Men Omnium
Gold: Austin Norwell (NZL)
Silver: Magnus Jamieson (NZL)
Bronze: Alex Eaves (AUS)

Under 19 Women Omnium
Gold: Keira Will (AUS)
Silver: Sally Carter (AUS)
Bronze: Lilyth Jones (AUS)

Under 19 Men Keirin
Gold: Jaydan Stanton-Keir (AUS)
Silver: Wilson Hannon (NZL)
Bronze: Xavier Bland (AUS)

Under 19 Women Keirin
Gold: Liliya Tatarinoff (AUS)
Silver: Belinda Bailey (AUS)
Bronze: Maya Dillon (AUS)


The 2023 Oceania Championships are supported by AusCycling, Tourism and Events Queensland and Brisbane Economic Development Agency.