Joshua McLean and Sienna Pal win 2024 Oceania BMX titles

Australia claimed all six titles headlines by elite gold to Joshua McLean and Sienna Pal at the 2024 Oceania BMX Championships in Brisbane, Australia.

In the elite men’s race it was 2015 junior champion McLean who emerged on top beating out Michael Bias (New Zealand) and Jesse Asmus (Australia) who won gold in the under 23 category a year ago.

2023 junior bronze medallist Sienna Pal (Australia) was too quick in the elite women’s holding off new Zealand pair Leila Walker who claimed back to back junior titles in 2022 and 2023 and the silver medallist from a year ago Megan Williams.

Oliver Moran won the under 23 men’s ahead of dual bronze medallist Bennett Greenough (New Zealand) with Jordan Callum (Australia) completing the podium. Isabella May lead an Australian 1-2 in the under 23 men’s ahead of Isabella Schramm (Australia) and Brooke Penny (New Zealand).

In the junior categories Teya Rufus backed up her World Cup win from a week ago to claim gold, improving on her Oceania silver from 12 months ago. It was an all Australian podium with Charlotte Guy and Kameli Jones completing the podium. Preston Murray (Australia) took gold in the men’s ahead of Finn Cogan (New Zealand) and Jai Copland (Australia).

Results – Full Results
Elite Men
Gold: Joshua McLean (Australia)
Silver: Michael Bias (New Zealand)
Bronze: Jesse Asmus (Australia)

Elite Women
Gold: Sienna Pal (Australia)
Silver: Leila Walker (New Zealand)
Bronze: Megan Williams (New Zealand)

Under 23 Men
Gold: Oliver Moran (Australia)
Silver: Bennett Greenough (New Zealand)
Bronze: Jordan Callum (Australia)

Under 23 Women
Gold: Isabella May (Australia)
Silver: Isabella Schramm (Australia)
Bronze: Brooke Penny (New Zealand)

Junior Men
Gold: Preston Murray (Australia)
Silver: Finn Cogan (New Zealand)
Bronze: Jai Copland (Australia)

Junior Women
Gold: Teya Rufus (Australia)
Silver: Charlotte Guy (Australia)
Bronze: Kameli Jones (Australia)