Start lists for inaugural Pacific Cup announced

Start lists for the inaugural Oceania Cycling Confederation (OCC) Pacific Cup, held December 9 and 11 in Guam have been announced.

Competitors from seven nations, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Vanuatu, Fiji, Samoa, New Caledonia and Tahiti will contest the event.


Guam (Time Trial)
Men Ed Oingerang
Derek Horton
Dan Aponik
Blayde Blas
Jake Jones
Women Jennifer Camacho
Blanda Camacho
Tara Tydingco


Guam (Road Race)
Men Blayde Blas
Jake Jones
Dan Aponik
Derek Horton
Ed Oingerang
Women Jennifer Camacho
Aliza Haun
Blanda Camacho


Men Jone Takape
Umendra Kumar
Women Timaima Takape


Northern Mariana Islands
Men Wilfredo Barbo
Cesar Fortaleza
Nomer Mangalinao
Women Robyn Spaeth
Cathy Ruszala


Men Natanielu Afoa
Women Jasmine Naea


Men Didier Maucatel


New Caledonia
Men Herve Gane
Yohan Cema
Women Celine Herzel
Sandrine Frogier


Men Kahiri Endeler
Bastien Guegano

Comprising a time trial on Friday and a road race on Sunday, the Pacific Cup is held concurrently with the Tour of Guam. The two races provide an opportunity for riders across Pacific nations to test themselves in a strong regional competition.

The last pacific island cycling event held was at the Pacific Games in Tahiti in 1995. The 27-year absence of an inter-island cycling competition has seen the Pacific Cup a highlight of the Oceania calendar, with strong entries from across the region.