Wollaston adds two titles, Gate adds a fifth and Cornish sets Championship Record on final day of 2024 Track Championships

New Zealand’s Ally Wollaston claimed two gold, Aaron Gate (New Zealand) snared a fifth and Thomas Cornish (Australia) set a new Oceania Championship Record on the final day of the 2024 Track Championships.

There was to be no denying a perfect Championship finish for Wollaston as she secured gold in the points race and elimination race to sweep the elite women’s bunch races and finish with five gold medals.

It was a similar story for Gate, with the reigning World Champion taking victory in the points race to claim his fifth title of the Championships.

Cornish set a new Oceania Championship Record of 59.255secs to take gold and reclaim his 1km time trial title having won silver in 2023.

In the final junior men’s events Tayte Ryan (Australia) claimed the keirin and Matthew Davidson (New Zealand) the omnium. Caitlin Kelly (New Zealand) won the junior women’s keirin and Elena Worrall (New Zealand) the omnium.

Results – Full Results
Elite Women Elimination Race
Gold: Ally Wollaston (New Zealand)
Silver: Bryony Botha (New Zealand)
Bronze: Keria Will (Australia)

Elite Women Points Race
Gold: Ally Wollaston (New Zealand)
Silver: Michaela Drummond (New Zealand)
Bronze: Emily Shearman (New Zealand)

Elite Men Time Trial
Gold: Thomas Cornish (Australia) 59.255 – Oceania Championship Record
Silver: Byron Davies (Australia)
Bronze: Nicholas Kergozou (New Zealand)

Elite Men Points Race
Gold: Aaron Gate (New Zealand)
Silver: George Jackson (New Zealand)
Bronze: Keegan Hornblow (New Zealand)

Junior Men Keirin
Gold: Tayte Ryan (Australia)
Silver: Xavier Bland (Australia)
Bronze: Reuben Smith (Australia)

Junior Men Omnium
Gold: Matthew Davidson (New Zealand)
Silver: Daniel Morton (New Zealand)
Bronze: Magnus Jamieson (New Zealand)

Junior Women Keirin
Gold: Caitlin Kelly (New Zealand)
Silver: Maya Dillon (Australia)
Bronze: Liliya Tatarinoff (Australia)

Junior Women Omnium
Gold: Elena Worrall (New Zealand)
Silver: Lilyth Jones (Australia)
Bronze: Hayley Dell (Australia)